loading...
اموزش زبان انگلیسی
عبدالرضا بازدید : 32 جمعه 03 آذر 1391 نظرات (0)

Situation: My sister is untidy. (Verb "to be" in the present simple)
Wish:I wish she was tidier. (Verb "to be" in past simple)

Situation: I am going to London next week. (Verb "to go" in present continuous)
Wish: "I wish I wasn't going to London next week." (Verb "to go" in past continuous)

Situation: I haven't studied for the English test. (Verb "to study" in present perfect)
Wish: "I wish I had studied for the English test." (Verb "to study" in past perfect)

Wish and past situations

Situation: I didn't go on holiday this year. (Verb "to go" is in past simple)
Wish: "I wish I had gone on holiday this year. (Verb "to go" is in past perfect.)

Wish with modal verbs

With could to refer to ability

Situation: I can't play a musical instrument.
Wish: "I wish I could play a musical instrument."

With would to refer to habits and free will

Situation: He whistles in the office.
Wish: I wish he wouldn't whistle in the office. (In this sentence you are stressing the fact he wants to whistle and makes a habit of it.)

You could also say: "I wish he didn't whistle in the office." (In this sentence you aren't stressing his desire to whistle, but you are just making a comment about a present situation.)

ارسال نظر برای این مطلب

کد امنیتی رفرش
درباره ما
Profile Pic
hi. this site has been created only for english language education ,so if you have any particular questions ,you can send to my number. i will response as soon as i read. we tried to create this site as well as we could ever do. so you can aid us by sending your viewpoints .. thank you 09303126059
اطلاعات کاربری
  • فراموشی رمز عبور؟
  • نظرسنجی
    which one of english language majors is rational to study in IRAN
    آمار سایت
  • کل مطالب : 38
  • کل نظرات : 5
  • افراد آنلاین : 1
  • تعداد اعضا : 17
  • آی پی امروز : 11
  • آی پی دیروز : 0
  • بازدید امروز : 9
  • باردید دیروز : 0
  • گوگل امروز : 0
  • گوگل دیروز : 0
  • بازدید هفته : 9
  • بازدید ماه : 11
  • بازدید سال : 89
  • بازدید کلی : 843